Professional Development

PBIRG has been active in advancing career opportunities in market research and business intelligence in the pharmaceutical industry for over 40 years. Through annual conferences, workshops, and focused interaction with consultants and suppliers, PBIRG has become a leading force in pharmaceutical marketing research and business intelligence training and education, resource development and enhancement, and policy setting for our industry and profession.

Mary Clement Lifetime Achievement
Award Recipients

2002 to Present

The Mary Clement Lifetime Achievement Award has been established to honor the memory of Mary Clement, a long-standing member and friend of the PBIRG and its members. The award is presented at the PBIRG Annual General Meeting to a PBIRG Full or Affiliate member.

Awards are only made in years in which a worthy recipient(s) is identified.

2016 Award Recipient Carol Reilly (middle)
  • 2002 - Graham Lewis
  • 2003 - Charlotte Sibley & Colin Maitland
  • 2004 - Clifford C. Kalb
  • 2005 - Allan Bowditch
  • 2006 - Alice M. Burstein
  • 2007 - Richard B. Vanderveer, Ph.D.
  • 2008 - Stuart Cooper
  • 2009 - Nancy Wilkerson
  • 2010 - Dr. Michele Corsaro
  • 2011 - John Sergeant
  • 2012 - Simon Fitall
  • 2013 - Silvestro Rossi
  • 2014 - Hugh Stammers
  • 2015 - Steve Petruccelli
  • 2016 - Carol Reilly

PBIRG Research Excellence Award

PBIRG/EphMRA Anatomical Classification Guidelines

PBIRG/EphMRA Internet Market Research Guidelines

Training Resources

Allied Organizations

Meeting Archives

PBIRG Perspective Archives

Directory of Secondary Data Services